Menu
(832) 644-5655
banner-mobile-review

Reviews from our Brides

This was the 6th bridal salon that I had been to in search for my dream dress and I was blown away!!!! First off, we were greeted with mimosas on arrival (great way to start the appointment!) Jordan was the first consultant I’ve shopped with to actually take the time to ask me about myself, my fiancé and my wedding. She genuinely cared about my story and I walked out of there feeling like I had made a new friend. The other shops I had been to discouraged me from trying on dresses that I liked but were too small for me. Jordan encouraged me to try on whatever I wanted and she took the time to help me picture what it would look like in my size. My dream dress turned out to be one that other places told me I could not fit into to try on! I can’t thank Jordan and the staff enough for making me feel so special and so beautiful throughout the whole experience. If you’re looking for a place with a great dress selection that will go above and beyond to find your dress, go here!!! You will not be disappointed!

Rose 1/14/2017

Whittington Bridal is amazing!! I came here on recommendation from a co-worker and saw the great reviews and I’m so so glad I did! Madison was absolutely wonderful and made me feel so at ease and really listened to what I had to say. The experience was so fun, also, from the mimosas and staging area with a couch that really makes you feel special! They have wonderful selection and something for everyone and most importantly, I found the Dress that I love and that beyond anything I imagined! I had originally booked another appointment for later in the day at another salon, but after I found the one, I didn’t even want to go anywhere else; Madison was gracious enough to even call and cancel it for me and refund the cancellation fee! I seriously can’t say enough wonderful things about Whittington Bridal!

Molly 1/14/2017

I went in not knowing what kind of dress I wanted, and not planning on finding the dress of my dreams! As soon as I walked in I was treated like a queen. Thank you Abigail for making my appointment so magical and fun!!! I came out with a dress more gorgeous than I could have imagined.

Mariah 1/13/2017

My experience was unmatched at Whittington Bridal. No need to go anywhere else! My stylist really got to know my style, really listened to what I liked and found the perfect dresses for me to try, including “THE ONE!”

Karlie 12/27/2016

Whittington was great! All the ladies were very nice and greeted me with smiling faces when I walked in the store and my consultant Jordan did an awesome job! She patiently waited probably 20 mins (not exaggerating) as I stood on the pedestal deciding on my gown. And then, patiently waited another 10 after I said yes and just wanted to hang out in it:) I would have never known she was in training until she told me at the end of the appointment! I loved the store’s atmosphere and privacy of your own viewing area. The previous store I went to you had to share a pedestal with another bride which made me feel rushed.

Jaclyn 12/06/2016

This place is literally Heaven on Earth. There are so many different styles of dresses that any bride will be able to find her dream dress at this store! The salon is absolutely beautiful and everyone who works there is extremely helpful and insightful as to which dresses to pull for you that will both look amazing on and also fit your style. They even have stunning bridesmaid gowns! I have gotten my wedding dress, my bridesmaid’s gowns, and another bridesmaid dress for my friend’s wedding here and I have nothing but good things to say about all of them! A perfect 10/10.

Brenna 10/13/2016

The perfect place for your dream dress! I was so impressed with Whittington, I had gone to 3 other places near houston and Whittington blew them out of the water. The staff was a delight to be around, the dresses had so many beautiful options , and the place was really cute and intimate for the bridal entourage. I loved our Champagne toast after I chose the one! Would highly recommend this place for anyone to come away as happy as I am!

Hannah 5/22/2016

I accompanied my daughter to Whittington Bridal to shop for her wedding dress. From the moment we walked through the door we were put at ease with their friendliness and their true interest in my daughter’s wishes for her dress. Jenna was very patient, knowledgeable and helpful. After trips to five other bridal shops I was thrilled when my daughter found her perfect dress at Whittington Bridal! I highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a very attentive, personal shopping experience.

Anne 7/26/2013

My experience at Whittington Bridal was infinitely better than any other store I shopped. The store is beautiful and you get a lot of individualized attention. My salesperson was only working with me and not running back and forth from me to other clients. I definitely didn’t feel pushed into buying anything like I did at other places. The value of the dress was amazing. It cost me less than some dresses I had seen at other places that were lesser quality. I ended up buying the alternate skirt version of the very first dress I tried on. Whittington Bridal made my wedding dress shopping experience enjoyable and a great wedding planning memory!

Elissa 05/10/2012

I could go on and on about Whittington but I don’t want to write a novel, so I will just sum it up like this: If you are looking for a personal experience in a bridal shop that offers beautiful, affordable options and has a warm, friendly and caring staff, do not go ANYWHERE else! Whittington is definitely the place to go!

Dara 5/2/2014

Whittington Bridal is the prime salon to go for your wedding gown, bridesmaids dresses, and accessories. The staff are all extremely kind and know exactly how to make you feel special. They listen to your style and help you pick the perfect gown for you. I was able to find my dress, bridesmaids dresses, and veil all in one place. The salon itself is one of the most chic and elegant salons I went to. The selection of dresses is wide for any style or bride. They were great with keeping in touch about when my dresses and veil would arrive. Everything was perfect! I would 110% recommend this salon to anyone in need of wedding attire. Thanks, Whittington!

Sophie 5/2/2014

This was my FIRST and last stop! She was from my hometown so we instantly connected! I choose the shop here because of two dresses I was interested in and I ended up buying a totally different dress. I love how they have a variety of styles and colors . My experience with Whittington Bridal was amazing! I will recommend them to every bride I know.

Anonymous 4/8/2016

I had such a great experience selecting my wedding gown from the girls at Whittington that I decided to get all of the bridesmaids dresses there as well. They were always more than willing to help out, including ordering accessories to complete my look, and staying on top of the communication with me and my six bridesmaids (all of which lived in different cities across the country). Their professionalism, friendliness, and unbeatable customer service make them so much more than wonderful!

Bryn 8/27/2013

 

Find your perfect dress. Request an appointment today!

Schedule an Appointment
(832) 644-5655